November Newsletter!

Hi Everyone,
So I know I say things like this ALL the time but I cannot believe that November is almost over already! It seems crazy that we are nearly at the end of another year and Christmas will soon be upon us (eeeek!) I’ve been suuuuuuper busy over the last few weeks and also now have plans every single weekend up until Christmas so I’ve got lots of things to be blogging about! Without further ado here’s a round up of what I’ve been doing over the past few weeks and an update on all of my latest news…
I’VE TAKEN MY FIRST PROFESSIONAL LEAP INTO THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY…
Most importantly I’ll kick start my newsletter with something positive and I am absolutely thrilled to announce that I have landed my first EVER paid role as a Freelance Travel Writer for a fantastic US based company! I’ve been writing for ABN Save for the past couple of months so I was totally elated when my editor/contact  Breanna asked me to continue to write content for the site on a ‘pay-per-article’ basis. I’ve got articles lined up for the next seven weeks and I can’t wait to get started! A big thank you to Breanna for giving me the opportunity!

received_10207840813799692

 FB_IMG_1448481854364
 I’VE TAKEN ON MY FIRST INTERNSHIP…
This month I’ve also been working as a Content Writer and Social Media Intern for Freedom2Explore, an exciting new site partnering map routing and tourist attractions for the ultimate road trip! I’ve been busy re-writing content for the site which is due to go live soon and I’ve learnt many things along the way. Thank you to my contacts Becky & Jonathan for the fantastic opportunity to get some first-hand content writing experience, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my internship so far!

received_10207840814119700

I’VE BEEN TO THE THEATRE, AND TO THE SPA…
So it can’t be all work and no play, I’ve managed to take some time off this month and squeeze in some much needed rest whilst I’ve been busy juggling all my writing work as well as my full time job! Two weeks ago I went to the theatre with my mum and sisters to watch West End show The Bodyguard which has been touring for the past few months. I have to say the show was INCREDIBLE, a real feel-good factor entertainment piece and we were on our feet dancing at the end! Zoe Birkett was astonishing as the lead and I’m sure the late great Whitney Houston would have been immensely proud of her performance! I tweeted Zoe after the show and she gave me a little RT and a Fav.. Thanks Zoe! 😉 If you love the big showstopping Whitney songs and the romance of the film then the touring show is a MUST SEE for all theatre fans! Go go go!
received_10207840814359706
I was also lucky enough to be treated to a fantastic spa weekend away with all of my amazing family weekend for my aunties surprise 50th birthday. She had no idea that we were all going to be there and got the shock of her life when 11 of us rocked up and gatecrashed her ‘quiet’ weekend away! We stayed at the fantastic 4* Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa which had brilliant facilities, served excellent food and had the most beautiful rooms. We had an absolute ball and it was so much fun to spend some quality time with my lovely family. I’d highly recommend Thornton Hall for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away in an elegant location.. hotel review coming soon!

received_10207840854640713

I’VE BEEN OFFERED ANOTHER POSITION AS A CONTRIBUTING WRITER…
 Yep, so back to work it is! Proof that hard work is starting to pay off though as I’ve just been offered a position as a Contributing Writer for online bloggers magazine Shopper Lottie. I applied via new website The Blogger Hub and my application was accepted straightaway- result! I’m super excited to get to work on my new venture and can’t wait for my first posts to be published. Thank you Lottie for welcoming me to your team!

received_10207840814319705

*SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT!* I’VE REACHED A WHOPPING 1000 TWITTER FOLLOWERS!

I’m so so thrilled to be able to announce that I’ve FINALLY reached an enormous 1000 followers on Twitter!! I set myself the big 1K target earlier on this month on my recent social media haul and I’m so pleased that I’ve achieved my goal! Thank you to all my amazing followers for helping me reach this milestone! 💜

received_10207840814559711

I’VE BEEN INVITED ON 2 PRESS TRIPS!
So in the past seven days alone I’ve been invited on not one but TWO paid press trips both of which seemed to present fantastic opportunities! One was a paid trip to the beautiful Hungarian capital of Budapest and the other was a free ticket to a Christmas Fair event at Liverpool’s Albert Dock. Both trips happened to fall on the same day and unfortunately I had to decline both due to work commitments and short notice but I was extremely flattered to have been offered the opportunities. Thanks to Briony at The Culture Trip and Sarah at The Ultimate Christmas Fair for your lovely offers… maybe next time 

received_10207840855120725

OHMYGOSH I AM GOING TO DISNEYLAND!!!!!!!!!

I booked a last minute holiday with two of my friends last month and am so excited to announce that I’m returning to my happy place, the magical Disneyland Paris, in just two weeks time! We booked before the tragic events in Paris unfolded on 13th November and, for a while, we weren’t sure if we were even going to go ahead with out trip for fear of another horrific attack occurring. However, after a lot of thought, we have decided to go ahead with our trip and are determined not to let the evil in this world rule how we live our lives! We are understandably nervous about travelling but will stay as safe as we can possibly can and will look after each other. We’re determined to enjoy our trip despite the tragic sadness of the recent attack and I can’t wait to return to my favourite place on earth. I’ll post photos on my Instagram page whilst I’m away so you can keep up to date with my trip and I will of course write a full blog post when I return home.
That pretty much sums up my jam packed November.. the next newsletter I write will be combined with my end of year round up and I’ll be sure to share even MORE of my news with you all!
As always, thank you for reading and I hope you’ve enjoyed my latest travel tales!
Love Jess x

One thought on “November Newsletter!

Leave a comment